Visit Brazil for world cup 2014

Do you know which country is hosting world cup 2014 

2014 is year of big sport events. Shortly after the completion  of the Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games in Sochi, ski season will be closed and the winter will go from the northern hemisphere. But summer will bring new sports emotions, because this year is the year of football.The Brasil football World Cup 2014 (Copa do Mundo) will be the twentieth World Cup Soccer in its history. It will be in  South America and more specially in Brazil. The beginning is  Thursday, June 12 and finals are on Sunday, July 13. It will be the second time after 1950, that this soccer world cup forum will be in Brazil. The country was elected undoubted as host in 2007. Discover the host Cities map of 2014 World cup.
Brazil 2014 Worldcup football  | Vector by Vector Open Stock
In a series of posts, I will focus on each of the host cities. Those of you who plan to attend the Mundial 2014 will find many helpful hints on how to get to the host city, where to stay, what to eat and any other useful tourist information.
203 national teams participated in the qualification stages in result of which 32 nations will be part of the biggest football event for 2014. The qualifications started in June 2011 (and concluded on 20 November 2013). Participants are devided into 8 groups as follows:


  • Brazil `
  • Croatia
  • Mexico
  • Cameroon

  • Spain
  • Chile  
  • Netherlands
  • Australia

  • Colombia
  • Greece
  •  Ivory Coast (Côte d'Ivoire) 
  • Japan

  • Uruguay
  • Costa Rica 
  • England
  • Italy 


  • Switzerland
  • Ecuador  
  • France
  • Honduras


  • Argentina  
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Iran
  • Nigeria


  • Germany
  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • USA


  • Algeria  
  • Belgium  
  • Russia 
  • South Korea

The World cup winner  will be known after 64 games  that will be played in twelve Brazilian cities.

 First time at a World Cup history, the matches will use goal-line technology. The host cities were denoted on May 31,  2009 and are:  Belo Horizonte, Brasilia, Cuiaba, Curitiba, Fortaleza, Manaus, Natal, Porto Alegre, Recife, Rio de Janeiro , Salvador, Sao Paulo.The cities are located along the entire country, so as a result the event will demand significant long-distance traveling for teams. Five of the selected host cities own new stadiums built specially for the World Cup finals, while the stadium in  Brasilia was destroyed and reconstructed, and the remaining six are being extensively refurbished. The matches will be held on 
the following stadiums: 
  • Estadio Mineirao
  • Estadio Nacional
  • Arena Pantanal
  • Arena Da Baixada
  • Estadio Castelao
  • Arena Amazonia
  • Estadio Das Dunas
  • Estadio Beira-Rio
  • Arena Pernambuco
  • Estadio Do Maracana
  • Arena Fonte Nova
  • Arena De Sao Paulo.
Anyway , there are still some isuues  with the completion of the stadium Arena da Baixada in Coritba and the city could be dropped as a host.


Post a Comment

You know more than us, so help people out by sharing your travel experience.

Popular posts from this blog

Road Trips in India You Should Not Miss!

6 Alluring Travel Destinations in Australia

Most Common 6 Lottery Winning Numbers in the World